Skip to content

Grilled Peaches with Cinnamon and Rosemary

August 12, 2010

Peaches! Yay! The peaches I brought home from the farmer’s market were just underripe and I was bummed. I was so looking foward to eating a peach that I wasn’t ready to wait for them to ripen! I switched gears and decided to grill them for dessert. The result was fantastic. The grilling brought out all of the juices and the cinnamon and rosemary was a great combination. (One for which I can not take credit. I read it in Mireille Guillano’s French Women for All Seasons) These peaches are fantastic on their own or with icecream.  They can be made on an outdoor grill, a broiler or a grill pan. I used a grill pan. Bonus: your house will smell amazing when you make these!

Grilled Peaches with Cinnamon and Rosemary, Adapted from Mireille Guillano

Printer-Friendly Version

Ingredients:

4 Peaches

1/2 – 1 TBS sugar

1 tsp cinnamon (this is much increased from the original version, but I love cinnamon)

2 TBS neutral flavored oil (I used vegetable oil, canola was in the original recipe)

4 sprigs Rosemary

Procedure

1. Preheat broiler/grill pan/grill

2. Wash peaches, dry, cut in half and remove the pits. Arrange skin side down on a baking dish and set aside.

3. Mix sugar, cinnamon and oil and brush over the peaches. Sprinkle with the rosemary and let sit for 10 minutes

4. Brush the peaches again with any remaining oil/sugar mixture

5. Grill (or broil) the peaches for 3-5 minutes until the peaches are tender but not mushy. Serve immediately.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sherry in Union, KY permalink
    August 18, 2012 2:54 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful recipe. My husband made these on our new grill last night and asked me to keep the recipe.

Trackbacks

  1. 10 Sweet and Savory Peach Recipes | Yummly

Leave a comment